Mike Pompeo: Punish 13 entities and individuals from several countries, including Iraq

Baghdad - ALsharqiya February 26: US Secretary of State Mike Pompeo announced that his country imposed new economic sanctions on 13 entities and personalities from several countries, including Iraq, who support "missile proliferation programs" in Iran, North Korea and Syria. Pompeo said in a tweet on Twitter that foreign entities and individuals in China, Iraq, Russia and Turkey had been sanctioned for supporting deployment programs in Iran, North Korea and Syria, noting that the United States would continue to use all available measures to prevent Iran from developing its missile capabilities.


The protest demonstrations in Al-Fahd district, east of Dhi Qar, witnessed gunfire by armed elements in civilian clothes

Hundreds of protesters in Al-Akikah, southeast of Dhi Qar, closed the district directorate again

The protesters of Al-Haboubi Square, the main sit-in center in the city of Nasiriyah, held a symbolic funeral ceremony for the martyrs of the demonstrations